Energy Effciency Testing

Energy Effciency Testing

Demand for energy products is growing nowaday. However, in view of soaring energy prices and the growing scarcity of natural resources, energy efficiency is obviously important for energy-using products. Regulations of energy efficiency have been adopted by many countries, especially the European Union and the United States, in order to promote green energy and environmental protection.

In October 2009, the European Commission published a framework directive 2009/125/EC on energy-using products (ErP), replacing the existing EuP directive. The new directive defines energy-related products as "any items that have an impact on energy consumption in their use". Energy-related products include all energy-using products and energy-saving products, such as windows and some water-using household equipment (which can reduce water consumption, thereby reducing the energy needed to heat water). Therefore the new directive not only covers the products covered by the original EuP directive, but also covers the energy-related products that indirectly use energy.

In the implementation of the ErP directive, the 2009/125/EC directive only provides regulatory frameworks for ecological design, without addressing specific compliance requirements.

The concrete implementation method for each type of product has been specified in the implementation measures (IM) published and issued by the EC. Each IM defines specific compliance requirements for a specific product or category of products, including technical indicators and technical files.

ENERGY STAR, created in 1992, is a joint programme of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. It is a voluntary programme that helps businesses and individuals save money and protect our climate through superior energy efficiency. The programme’s goal is to identify and promote energy–efficient products and buildings in order to reduce energy consumption, improve energy security, and reduce pollution through voluntary labelling of or other forms of communication about products and buildings that meet the highest energy efficiency standards.

The ENERGY STAR label appears on over 65 different product categories as well as new homes, commercial buildings and industrial plants. The certified product categories cover battery chargers, household appliances and commercial appliances, electronics, office equipment, lighting and fans, heating and cooling, water heaters, building products and others.

ENEC+ is a certification mark that is developed on the basis of ENEC. ENEC has a basis of more than 20 years’ quality and safety certification, while ENEC+ further supplement this standard. Its products cover LED and traditional lamps. This certification is expected to become unique performance standard in the whole Europe to replace tangled performance labels of all countries.

CEC certification is the appliance efficiency regulation that is legally implemented on December 30, 2005 in America California Energy Commission. The implementation of this regulation aims to improve efficiency of electrical appliances, save energy and reduce gas emission and greenhouse effect.

Contact us

Share page

能效測試

Energy Effciency Testing

當今世界,能源需求日益增大。鑒于能源價格飛漲和自然資源日益稀缺, 耗能産品能效的重要性顯而易見。各國政府已經出台了各種法規,以促進綠色能源與環境保護,其中,以歐盟和美國的推行力量最爲強勁。

2009年10月,歐盟委員會發表了耗能産品框架指令2009/125/EC (ErP指令), 替換原有的EuP指令,該指令裏將能量相關産品定義爲“使用過程中對能耗有影響的任何物品”。能量相關産品包括所有耗能産品以及節能産品,例如窗戶和部分需要用水的家庭設備(這類設備可以減少用水量,從而減少水加熱所需的能量),因此指令範圍除了原來的EuP指令涵蓋産品之外,新ErP指令還包含與能量相關但不直接使用能量的産品。

在ErP指令的實施過程中, 2009/125/EC 指令只提供生態設計的監管架構,而沒有涉及到具體的合規要求。

針對每種産品的具體實施方法在EC公布的實施辦法(IM)中進行了詳述,每個IM定義了一個特定産品或産品類別的具體合規要求,包括技術指標和文件文檔。

創立于1992年的能源之星(Energy Star)是美國能源部和美國環保署共同推行的一項自願性的政府計劃,旨在幫助商業和個人節省金錢,同時又能更好地保護生存環境,節約能源。此項目是通過指定和推動節能産品和廠房建築,來達到減少能源消耗、改善能源安全、降低汙染,以自願性標簽的形式來證明産品符合最高的能效標准。

目前已經通過能源之星認證的産品已達65類,包含家用産品、商用建築和工業廠房,包含:電池充電器、家用電器、商用電器、電子産品、辦公設備、照明産品和風扇、制熱/制冷設備,電熱水器、建築及其他。

作爲全球公認和推崇的認證機構,DEKRA擁有經驗豐富的專家和多年測試經驗,可以根據各種法規要求,提供符合性評估、聲明和認證,滿足國內和國際能效標准。

ENEC+是在ENEC(歐洲標準電器驗證)基礎上開發的驗證標誌,ENEC在歐洲有超過20年的品質和安全的驗證基礎,而ENEC+則進一步補充了這一標準,產品涵蓋LED和傳統燈具,該驗證或有望成為一個全歐洲(泛歐)唯一的性能標準,以替代當前各個國家繁亂的性能標誌。

CEC驗證是由美國加利福尼亞州能源委員會(California Energy Commission) )於2005 年 12 月 30 日依法實施的電器能效法規(Appliance Efficiency Regulation )。該法規實施的目的是為了提高用電產品的效率,節約能源,減少氣體排放和溫室效應。

聯絡我們

分享頁面